Print Page   |   Register

Visit the NEW CSI Store!

Jane E. Myers Lifetime Mentor Award Recipients
Share |

The Jane E. Myers Lifetime Mentor Award recognizes and honors persons who have significantly enhanced the counseling profession through sustained efforts (minimum of 15 years) to mentor, encourage, and develop professional leaders and advocates at local, state, national, and/or international levels.

This award is named after Jane E. Myers as a tribute to her development of the counseling profession through scholarship, teaching, professional leadership and advocacy, and tireless investment in tomorrow’s leaders via 30 years of service to Chi Sigma Iota. Her contributions to Chi Sigma Iota are innumerable and include service as CSI's second President, over 25 years of direct service as a Chapter Faculty Advisor, countless volunteer service engagements, and leadership as CSI’s Executive Director (2012-2014). Throughout her service to CSI, Dr. Myers crafted intensely personal and lasting mentoring relationships with countless students and professionals who later served CSI and the counseling profession.

In the spirit of Dr. Myers’s intense belief in human potential and lasting impact on the profession through development of others, the CSI Executive Council chose to create this award with the intention of recognizing others within the membership of the Society who contribute to the future of our profession and society through mentorship.





2019 June M. Williams Sigma Lambda Upsilon Southeastern Louisiana University
2018 Brandon Hunt Gamma Sigma Georgia Southern University
2016 Donna M. Gibson Omega Lambda Iota Virginia Commonwealth University
2015 Catherine Y. Chang Chi Epsilon Georgia State University